In Memory

In Memory

The Riverside County Sheriff’s Office honors the brave men and women in law enforcement who have paid the ultimate sacrifice to protect and serve their community.

For the Fallen by Laurence Binyon

They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old;  Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn. 
At the going down of the sun and in the morning, We will remember them.

Fallen Officers

Frank Hamilton EOW April 8 1895 Opens in new windowPreston Swanguen EOW December 24 1907 Opens in new windowLeroy H Tripp EOW April 10 1916Theodore Crossley EOW September 22 1921
Henry Nelson EOW September 22 1921Howard Scheffler EOW February 29 1956Roger Strong EOW August 7 1961William Rutledge EOW May 14 1969
William F Carter EOW May 20 1969Edward Schrader EOW July 11 1974James Evans EOW May 9 1980Dirk Leonardson EOW October 4 1980
Michael Davis EOW October 24 1988Randy Lutz EOW June 22 1989Kent Hintergardt EOW May 9 1993Mark Kemp EOW November 9 1994
Michael Haugen EOW January 5 1997James Lehmann Jr EOW January 5 1997Eric Thach EOW October 8 1999Brent Jenkins EOW March 18 2003
Bruce K Lee EOW May 13 2003Manuel Villegas EOW: March 19, 2007Terrell Young EOW April 2 2020Harry Cohen EOW October 18 2020
Steve Taylor EOW February 24 2022Isaiah Cordero EOW: December 29, 2022Darnell Calhoun EOW: January 13, 2023Brett Harris EOW: May 13, 2023